Hello there

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello there

Post  lamperouge98 on Sun Aug 09, 2009 5:42 am

Hey guys. My name is Phil and I'm 18 and from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. Even though I'm relatively new to anime (i've only completed about 6 series'), I love it a lot and am fascinated with animation. I can't really draw, but I've got ideas, so I guess that counts for something, right? Anyway, I look forward to getting some good suggestions from you guys here on these forums. See you around

lamperouge98

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Hey there Phil!

Post  Mitsugi on Sun Aug 09, 2009 6:37 am

Welcome Phil to our ranks of anime nerddom. We'll always be reviewing anime on here and so hopefully you'll get a taste for what is good and bad, new and old! I suck at drawing too, but Chiaki, Valentine and Hatake are all good at it. They are all girls so it must be a girl thing...

Hope to hear from you on here and please post in the Podcast section what animes you want reviewed or what topics you'd like to hear about on the podcast. Eventually we want the podcast to eventually be fueled just by what the users what to hear. So let us hear it!!!

By the way, Phil, I'm originally from Wheeling, WV. We're only like 50 miles west of Pittsburgh and its one of the largest cities in WV so I'm sure you know of Wheeling. WOOOO small world!

Mitsugi

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello there

Post  Chiaki on Sun Aug 09, 2009 6:48 am

HARUDO GEI DESU!!
Mitsugi wrote:WOOOO
Do you not know what this is? Go to Youtube and search Hard Gay Fathers Day... enjoy!

Welcome to the fourms, we hope to make your anime addiction worse. If you're thinking of a new anime to watch and you're not sure if it's good... suggest it! And let us be the gunney pigs!

And yes, I find it's more socially acceptable for girls at young ages to draw over boys, therefore anime-girls want to draw what they see, so most anime-girls aren't helpless with a pencil.

Chiaki